Lazy friends

October 26, 2007

I have a friend who just so happens to be doing rather poorly in almost all of his classes.  I am fairly upset with him because he is too lazy to put forth the effort and do his work.  I have asked him over and over to get his work done but he would rather play games and eat.  I suppose I feel alright about his situation because he is doing the things he wants to be doing but at the same time I feel like I need to punch him in the face a couple of times to get my point across to him.  I would be very disappointed if he was kicked out of the college he is attending for failing to pass even a quarter of his classes.  I have not missed a homework or even a class yet even though I had a wake and funeral for two different people in the same week.  I even wrote a five page essay.  The only excuse he can give me is that he is not good at school.  Is that even a legit statement?  I do not think you can be good at school.  I know you can put in effort effort you can be successful.  That is what I do.

I suppose life works out in the end the way people want it so I just hope it works out for him.  I think this relates to the good life because if you think about it, the good life is yet to be determined.  People think they know what they want but I don’t think they do.  I think every body’s life is predestined but that doesn’t mean you should purposely mess up your life.  As long as your happy in the end is all that matters to me.

One Response to “Lazy friends”

  1. jennifer Says:

    I guess one could simply be not good at working, but then that person has a long life ahead. I think that to declare oneself as not good at school, one first has to try to do the work (maybe he’ll fail at it; then he can declare himself “not good at school,” but then again, maybe he’ll succeed!).


Leave a Reply

